Tribute to a Fashion Icon

For those of you who have yet to hear, Lilly Pulitzer Rousseau passed away early this morning. They said she was peaceful in Palm Beach surrounded by her family and loved ones.

In tribute to Lilly, we should remember all the great things she’s done and how many people she has inspired.

ImageImageImageImage

Her brand was the first company to help me begin my journey in fashion. I remember my first Lilly purchase (it was just in December) but I will always know how special the clothes make me feel! Lilly gave fashion a new “sunny state-of-mind” that I hope to keep with me. It’s more than a brand she created, it’s a way of life.

This week I plan on wearing Lilly every day to show my respects. It’s not a hard task, I’m in love with her clothes! I just wish it was warm enough to wear a dress!!!!

Lilly lovers will make sure her legacy will continue to flourish.

Image

Rest in peace, Lilly, you will be truly missed.

Leave a Reply

