New Arrangements

If you’ve been reading my blog for some time now you know I’m not all about buying new clothes every time I want to look fashion-forward. Here’s a trick to falling back in love with your current wardrobe.

Rearrange your closet.

Last week, I talked about how to de-clutter. That involved getting rid of or hopefully donating clothes (GMU Fashion Society is looking for donations!) However, today I am talking about something slightly simpler.

We all fall into that habit of wearing the same sweater over and over because there it is, right in front of your face! Well, what about moving that sweater aside and bringing a sweater that ISN’T in plain sight forward? There you go! New outfit with a sweater you may have forogtten about!

With this ridiculous weather we have to do what we can to keep our outfits interesting! It keeps ME from getting bored!

DSC_0809

For more closet organizational tips, check out the College Prep‘s blog!

As much as I would LOVE to buy a new outfit every time I got bored, it isn’t exactly logical!

afaca49cc11df88358832e865a74957b

Don’t forget to stop by and see my table in the JC Bistro TONIGHT at 7:30!!!!

2 thoughts on “New Arrangements

  1. I keep my closet organized by color. By doing that I’ve learned that I only wear five colors (pink, turquoise, blue, purple, and black)! It’s helpful to know when I want to buy purses or shoes and I’m not sure if they’ll match.

    Another thing I do is put clothes backwards on the hanger. At the end of the year if the hanger is still backwards, I’m going to donate it to Goodwill.

Leave a Reply

