Highlights of the Wonderful Weekend

Remember when I told you my New Year’s Resolutions? Well, here’s an update…I completed one! I got to go to a Lilly party wearing Lilly! Okay, so I was working the Lilly party but that counts, right?! Here is a cute picture of my co-worker Catherine and I working the party!

photo 2

And for those of you who don’t know, Sunday was a big day!

GrammyPredict0

Oh and I also turned 20!!!!!!! On Saturday after the Lilly party, my family took me to Cheesecake Factory for dinner! It was so fun to celebrate with my family!

photo 5

On Sunday, my family made my sister and I a huge feast for our birthday celebrations! This feast included Italian food (love) and a chocolate cake with my favorite dessert…chocolate strawberries!

photo 3

Also on Saturday, my awesome roommate and niecey made me dessert treats! And since my birthday fell on a Sunday, I got to see all my sisters at chapter. What more could I ask for?!

photo 1   phsistersoto

Back to fashion…

The Grammys!

My sorority sisters and I have a huge crush on Beyonce but I mean…who doesn’t?! And we had a fun time watching her and Ellen together!

161400554-jpg_010330  161410793-jpg_023238

I like how Beyonce decided to go with a pants outfit. The black and white color-blocking looks so chic on her! The low ponytail adds to her stylish look!

On the other hand, Carrie Underwood looks so classy in her long dress! I know they vote the awards before, but I feel like that dress helped her. The hair ties in with this overall elegant look. I think Carrie is a beautiful woman but this look flattered her completely!

grammys_carrieunderwood002  161410863-jpg_023239

And on a fashion don’t…

161402536-jpg_015833

I’m just confused. White Willy Wonka?! Taylor Swift does not have the best of luck at Award Shows (Kanye…) and now this fashion trend?? I’m honestly just confused.

And Katy Perry…hello cleavage!

The 55th Annual GRAMMY Awards - Arrivals

That is a little too revealing to be considered classy at all!

Lastly…my favorite highlight..that glimpse of Drake! Did anyone else catch it??

????????????????????

I’m still waiting for that Twitter birthday shout out. I only tweet at him on a weekly basis!

I hope you enjoyed my weekend and Grammys highlights! Now that I am 20, I will be posting even better blog posts!!!

Much love to all my followers!

d548c297398a8ac056a86e173717a7a2

Leave a Reply

