Happy Holidays!

Hello! Sorry it’s been so long but the Holidays got a little crazy so I needed a break! I hope everyone had a merry and jolly Christmas! It was so nice to be able to spend the time with my family.

photo-5-9

Let me give you a little recap of how my holidays went.

Friday, December 21st. Thanks everyone for counting down to my sister’s birthday! I wouldn’t call it “the end of the world” I mean she only turned 26! Happy belated Lauren!

299932_793766693281_1788830935_n

My family and I went to see the National Tree! It was very cold and crowded, but we managed to get a few good photos!

photo-3-18

Christmas Eve, we went to a dinner at a nice restaurant! I love sharing meals with my family and it’s even more fun when my parents don’t have to do all the work. Our tree was already decorated but it needed one last final touch. From Lilly, of course!

photo-2-24

Yesterday, was Christmas! This Christmas I celebrated a little different. I love to give and receive (gifts & kindness) but this Christmas I also decided to let go (not by choice!) I got to have surgery and leave my appendix behind! I know, very tragic, letting go of an organ on Christmas but I must say it was 100% worth it. We had plans to go to my Uncle and Aunt’s house for Christmas dinner like we do every year. This year, since my appendix had other plans for me, they came to our house to bring the dinner to us. This moment made me realize how fortunate I am to have such a loving and caring family. It also reminded me of one of my favorite quotes from How The Grinch Stole Christmas “Maybe Christmas, he thought… doesn’t come from a store. Maybe Christmas, perhaps… means a little bit more!”

396166_10150463494606596_856544555_n

For most people, Christmas is the end to the celebrating. Not for us! Today is my mother’s birthday and we could not be any more excited to keep the celebration going! Although she was born the day after Christmas, she does have perks in her birthday!

1. We are always all home and off work/school

2. It’s 5 months away from Mother’s Day so she really gets two very special days that occur far away from each other

3. Regardless of when her birthday is, we will always be here to celebrate with her!

Happy Birthday Mom!

388505_101jjj50463494746596_342342601_n1

Lastly, Maggie has been parading around the house in her crocheted scarf so I obviously had to feature my stylish puppy!

photo-4-16  IMG_7415

Happy Holidays, followers and we all look forward to the New Year! Enjoy the times with your family! For me, I have my Orsini and Baywatch (sorority) and Alpha (house) families! I must be truly blessed!

imaloveoffamges

2 thoughts on “Happy Holidays!

Leave a Reply

