What I Wore to Work

It feels so good to be home! I have been waiting for my grades to be posted (it’s not over til it’s over) and catching up on all the magazines I missed! It is not an easy task! I really am finally excited to just do nothing (except work) and just hang out with my family and my puppy!!!

When I called my Grandma to tell her I was finally done with classes and started working, she told me I waste no time! This made me feel good and not overwhelmed in the slightest bit. They say find a job you love and you never work another day. Lilly and fashion are what I love! People come in and ask for my help and advice on their clothes or accessories to purchase. That isn’t work, it’s a dream come true.

Fab art with fab clothes (Lilly Pulitzer)

I am sure most of you noticed I changed my layout design to feature a print by Lilly: Skip On It!

One of the best parts about having a job you love is having the people you love supporting you. My friends and family have been sooo supportive! From the application and the interview to the opening day and beyond!

Now for the fun part! Let’s talk about what I am wearing to work today! We are required to wear Lilly every time we work. After an all-black hostess uniform and an all-white waitress uniform, this is BY FAR the best rule I have ever had to follow. Today I decided to wear my black Raleigh top. It is sleeveless with a long ribbon bow in the middle and tiny gold buttons down the center. It is such a great top because I can wear it with jeans, leggings or dress it up by tucking it into a skirt! Today I wore it with my Pixie pants, salmon-pink long cardigan and Tory flats!

ImageImage

Maggie snuck into the second pic! Did you see our tree?! The Orsini house is counting down the days (and hours) until Christmas! I hope you enjoyed my outfit of the day and always remember to turn dreams into reality. Especially while wearing a really cute outfit!

i love this quote.

2 thoughts on “What I Wore to Work

Leave a Reply

