The Iconic LBD

One of my favorite fashion icons, who I based the title of my blog off of, Audrey Hepburn (My Fair Lady). She is the quintessential example of class and the LBD. She is one of the few woman in history that can make being a prostitute a classy profession.

Image

While Audrey was definitely the start and the ideal style of the LBD, it has been modernized and altered to be worn in every decade.

ImageImageImageImage

So the last one might not be iconic but it’s me and my roommate at a sorority event! I love having Audrey Hepburn as a style muse! I am a huge fan of wearing leopard accessories with red or vice versa. After looking through some of Audrey’s photos, I learned this is NOT a recent trend!

Image

Audrey Hepburn is a woman who went through so much (she was a teenager living in Germany during the Holocaust). She began as a dancer and later became an actress. Although she had many male characters in her life, she maintained a timeless class that is able to influence girls today. One of my favorite photos of Audrey in My Fair Lady is the scene at the ball. She wears her elegant ballgown well while so petite and poised.

Image

Hope you enjoyed my mini-Audrey Tribute and stay safe in the Hurricane all you east-coasters!

Leave a Reply

