From Basic to Trendy

I created this blog with intentions of showing college-aged girls how to put simple, low-cost pieces together in order to have style on a college-budget. I love the fashion of J. Crew, however I am on a budget so instead I wait for J. Crew Factory sales! I subscribe to them so they send me emails each time they are having a sale. It’s so great even if I only shop the clearance. This Chambray shirt I got from the J. Crew outfit has been such a useful piece in my wardrobe!

ImageImage

I love wearing it with leggings for a comfortable but trendy look! The leggings I got from Target for around five dollars, the white cami underneath is from American Eagle for under fifteen dollars and the brown braided belt is also from Target for a very low price! With one or two quality pieces (shirt and boots) you can just add cheap little pieces to turn it from plain to trendy!

As always I am a FIRM believer my Tory Burch tote is perfect with any outfit! It is neutral enough to pair with all my outfits and fits most of my belongings! If my backpack or Longchamp are too big I always go for Tory!

Image

To show another example, my gorgeous roommate, Corrine, allowed me to give her outfit a makeover to turn from basic to trendy! She started out in a basic outfit of J. Crew pixie pants, gray and white striped sweater and her trusty Frye boots!

Image

To make her outfit more trendy than plain, we added a few simple accessories she had in her closet! A gold watch, purse and scarf. Then for fun we put her hair in a sock bun! Look how we were able to update this outfit so simply!!!

ImageImage

It’s SO simple to change an outfit from boring to beautiful with just a few additions! Here are some other ideas I found to Pinterest! Follow me on Pinterest also! My creative username is Kathryn Orsini. Enjoy everyone!!!!

Image

Image

ImageImageImage

 

Leave a Reply

